Directors & Committees

Wisconsin Sheep Breeders 2021 Board of Directors

Name Title/Email City Phone
Dan Smerchek President
 dsmerchek@standardnutrition.com
Rosholt 715-347-1957
Nancy Burton Vice - President
 nburton1093@gmail.com
Argyle 715-584-1093
Steve Bingen sbingen@outlook.com Allenton 262-388-3324

Randy Cutler

rcutler@tznet.com Milladore 715-305-5670
Tim Jergenson cloverlawn357@gmail.com Almena 715-641-1048
Lynn Lee loneroosterfarm@outlook.com Campbellsport 414-828-9757

Robin Starkenburg

 4acrefarm@gmail.com Deforest 608-449-3271
Doug Wilson rdougwilson@outlook.com Shawano 715-304-9134
Jill Johnson riverwindsfarm@gmail.com Blair 715-667-3499
Jill Alf Executive Secretary
wisconsinsheepbreeders@gmail.com
Janesville 608-743-9080
Rebecca Bader Wisconsin Shepherd Editor/WSBC Media Specialist
royalbcommunications@gmail.com
Rapid City, SD 608-843-7039
Brittany Alf Wisconsin Advertising Executive
alf.brittany@gmail.com
Janesville 513-850-3603
Robert Black Wisconsin Sheep & Wool Festival Chairman
rbblack6443@gmail.com
Columbus 920-626-2693

Wisconsin Sheep Breeders Cooperative Committees

Communication (Website-Facebook-Wisconsin Shepherd) Robin Starkenburg, Chairman
Brittany Alf
Jill Alf
Carol Black
Nancy Burton
Jeff Nevens
Dan Smerchek
Alan Thorson
Producer Education Tim Jergenson, Chairman
Steve Bingen
Bob Black
Randy Cutler
Tim Miller
Sue Rupnow
Dan Smerchek
Todd Taylor

Promotional Sales

Sue Rupnow, Chairman
Jill Alf
Carol Black
Nancy Burton
Shepherd's Auctions Ryan Bingen, Co-Chair
Lynn Lee, Co-Chair
Randy Cutler
Devon Lee
Doug Wilson
Youth & Education/Scholarship Nancy Burton, Chairman
Ryan Bingen
Steve Bingen
Jill Johnson
Lynn Lee
Shelly Smerchek
Wisconsin Sheep & Wool Festival Robert Black, Chairman
WSBC Board of Directors

Wisconsin Wool Works!

Carol Black, Manager
Jill Alf
Robert Black
Nancy Burton
Jill Johnson
American Sheep Industry Representatives Nancy Burton
Wisconsin Livestock Breeders Association Representative Hannah Schultz
Wisconsin Make It With Wool State Director Becky Mehringer